CLASHTOBER BEGINS!

 

October is here and we have 5 spine ( and maybe other regions) tingling books coming out this month.

All books on the CLASH Books site will be 15% off when you use codeword CLASHTOBER for the ENTIRE month of October!

What else is happening for CLASHTOBER? you ask? Some of our favorite horror books will be 99 cents on Kindle for the whole month! (includes, Canada, EU, UK, Australia, & India)

 

FEAST YOUR EYES

 

 

Dark Moons Rising on a Starless Night by Mame Diene

 

A collection of 4 novellas of African horror and speculative fiction.

 

Dark Moons Rising On A Starless Night 02

 

Horror Film Poems by Christoph Paul

 

A love letter to horror films where poems are the paragraphs.
Art by Joel Amat Güell

 

43032693_296108404559138_5303135114102833152_n.jpg

 

The Very Ineffective Haunted House by Jeff Burk

 

Strange & Stupid Stories by the author of Shatnerquake, Jeff Burk. We promise, they are strange & stupid.

“Like Lloyd Kaufman and Sam Raimi’s mutant offspring.”

-Wil Wheaton

“Reminiscent of a modern William Faulkner.”

-Lloyd Kaufman, President of Troma Entertainment and creator of The Toxic Avenger

 

jeff burk cover

 

If You Died Tomorrow, I would Eat Your Corpse

by Wrath James White

 

Poems of the Erotic, the Romantic, the Violent, and the Grotesque

 

“Wrath James White’s poems are red and wet love songs to a pillory, set to the beat of a flogging whip–the kind of sweet nothings Barker’s Cenobites would whisper. If You Died Tomorrow I Would Eat Your Corpse is full of “blood and sex and viscera.” There are no safe words here.”

Bracken MacLeod, author of 13 VIEWS OF THE SUICIDE WOODS and the Bram Stoker Award nominated novel, STRANDED.

“An exquisite collection exploring the lubricious carnality of love, lust, and the nightmarish pleasure of being human.”

Jessica McHugh, author of The Train Derails in Boston

 

If you died tomorrow i would eat your corpse

 

*In annoying infomercial voice* But wait, there is more!

Each Tuesday this month there will be a new HORRORTOBER release by CLASH Books

 

Oct 2nd: Giantess Globalist Sperm War

 

The first is a Splatterpunk Bizarro novella by Mandy De Sandra. We are going to let the cover say everything that needs to be said about the book. You can buy that on the uncensored version on the CLASH Books Website or get the censored version on Amazon.

TEN MEN ENTER BUT ONLY ONE CAN BECOME A BABY

 

giantess cover uncensored.jpg

 

Oct 9th: Zombie Punks Fuck Off

 

Zombies aren’t dead and either is punk. ZOMBIE PUNKS, FUCK OFF is here to show that is bullshit. This antho is loaded with 14 stories of gnawing teeth, shredded entrails, rotting masses, punk as fuck fury, post-punk weirdness, and beautiful decay. Within these pages are a touring Christian Punk band run afoul of a horde of living dead, a group of zombie-infected anarcho-punks staging a revolution in London, Hank William’s far-distant great-grandson struggling against the restraints of universal fame, and guitars that gently eat. You can purchase it from the CLASH Books site or get it from Amazon.

 

EPSON MFP image
EPSON MFP image

 

Oct 16th: Brendan Vidito – NIGHTMARES IN ECSTASY

 

A collection of thirteen stories of surreal body horror. Literary hardcore fiction for fans of David Cronenberg, Junji Ito, and Clive Barker.

“Brendan Vidito is the bastard son of Clive Barker and his fresh take on body horror will fuck you up.”

-Jack Bantry, creator of Splatterpunk Zine & author of The Lucky Ones Died First

“Vidito’s words squirt shocking psychosexual bug juice into your brain’s most private parts.”
-John Skipp, author of The Light at the End

 

37228698_10157359898257699_1169646880351584256_n.jpg

 

Oct 23rd: Drew Chial – HE HAS MANY NAMES

 

When struggling author and paranormal podcaster Noelle Blackwood gets the opportunity of a lifetime to ghostwrite for a bestselling thriller author for a large sum of money, it seems almost too good to be true. The only catch is that she has to stay at The Oralia hotel until she is done. Method becomes madness as she falls deeper and deeper down the rabbit hole of her own story and the demons it awakens. He Has Many Names by Drew Chial is a fresh spin on the Faustian bargain, a deal with the devil story in the age of artistic desperation.

“If Clive Barker and Brian Keene wrote a book in one creepy ass hotel!”
-Jeff Burk, Head Editor of Deadite Press

“A love letter to Stephen King and Satan from a new and exciting voice in horror.”
-Christoph Paul, Author of Horror Film Poems

 

32231223_1745545795468071_6408427931068006400_n

 

Oct 30th: Daniel Knauf – NOHO GLOAMING AND THE CURIOUS CODA OF ANTHONY SANTOS (exclusive signed edition)

 

From the creator of Carnivàle and writer/executive producer of Blacklist, comes a poetry collection from a cult-icon. Daniel Knauf brings the darkness and surrealism fans have grown to love, but brings a vulnerability and intimacy that makes each poem memorable and enjoyable. It is noir with heart and a coda for the soul. Darkness and light vying for dominance in poems that go from personal and confessional to rambunctiously fantastical. A heady dive into the abyss of love and other monsters. Daniel Knauf is a true storyteller.

“Written as a soul song for longing, Knauf’s collection is both a dream and an awakening.”

-Stephanie M. Wytovich, Bram Stoker Award-Winning author of Brothel

 

noho gloaming original cover (1)

 

Check out 30 Days of Carnivàle, where we share our favorite scenes from the HBO show to celebrate DANIEL KNAUF’s gorgeous debut poetry collection.

 

CHECK OUT PART ONE RIGHT HERE!

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply